Table of contents of the book “Antioch on the Orontes – A History and a Guide”




A History

      1.   The beginning

      2.   The Seleucids

      3.   The Romans

      4.   The Byzantines

      5.   The Muslims

      6.   The Crusaders

      7.   The Norman Principality of Antioch

      8.   The Mamelukes

      9.   The Ottomans

      10.After World War I


A Guide

11.  Seven tours

12.  The religions

13.  Myths and legends

14.  Modern Antakya



A.    Lord, god and logos

B.     Monarchianism

C.     The School of Antioch

D.    The Church of St. Peter

E.     Topography

F.      Languages





About Antiochene

Writer and translatorliving in Antioch on the Orontes (Antakya, Turkey) and Copenhagen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s